Loading Your Experience

Aviso Wealth and ACU Wealth Management Events

Year end tax tips for 2022 – live webcast

The end of the year is the perfect time to explore potential tax saving opportunities that could benefit you before the curtains close on 2022.

 If you’re seeking tax saving opportunities, relevant to both the time of year and the stage in your life, join us for a 60-minute webinar with tax expert Doug Carroll. Doug will share 22 tax tips for you to consider before year-end that will help keep your finances on track in 2023.

Webcast topic: Year-end tax tips – 2022

Date & Time: Tuesday, November 29, 2022
Two sessions available

Speaker: Doug Carroll, Tax & Estate Specialist at Aviso Wealth Inc.
Platform: Zoom
Cost: Free!


The end of the year is the perfect time to explore potential tax saving opportunities that could benefit you before the curtains close on 2022. Register today!

Session 1: 9am PT / 11am CT / 12pm ET

Register now

Session 2: 12pm PT/ 2pm CT / 3pm ET

Register now


About the presenter

Doug Carroll BBA JD LLM(Tax) CFP TEP
Tax & Estate Specialist
Aviso Wealth Inc.

 

  • Doug Carroll is the Tax & Estate Specialist for Aviso Wealth Inc., a wealth management partner to credit unions across Canada.
  • He previously ran an estate planning law practice, and was an advanced case consultant with a life insurer and a mutual fund provider.
  • Doug also holds a business degree and a Master of Law specializing in Tax, and is qualified as a Certified Financial Planner and a Trust & Estate Practitioner.
  • He’s been doing this for 25 plus years, now supporting our financial advisors, from written articles to individual case consultations, and of course webcasts as we are doing today.

ACU Wealth Management is proud to host this special event in partnership with Aviso Wealth.

Aviso Wealth Inc. ('Aviso') is a wholly owned subsidiary of Aviso Wealth LP, which in turn is owned 50% by Desjardins Financial Holding Inc. and 50% by a limited partnership owned by the five Provincial Credit Union Centrals and The CUMIS Group Limited. The following entities are subsidiaries of Aviso: Credential Qtrade Securities Inc. (including Credential Securities, Qtrade Direct Investing, Qtrade Advisor, Qtrade Guided Portfolios and Aviso Correspondent Partners), Credential Asset Management Inc., Credential Insurance Services Inc., Credential Financial Strategies Inc., and Northwest & Ethical Investments L.P.

This website uses cookies to improve your user experience. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.